Lost in Words Forever

coffee_photography4

I could be lost in books forever. Steaming cup of coffee at my side, a million words and stories all around me, satisfying my need for conflict, secrets and adventure. Prodding me to write my own words. Books, holding memories like bookmarks in their pages. Letting me relive the shadows of life the way it was years ago. Rustling paper, comfort, and playful thoughts teasing at my imagination.

I’m driven by story. To find my own adventures, to write them and make them, and listen for them in the quiet songs of day to day lives. To tell them and mold them around a truth in such away that anyone hearing will understand. Will feel the warmth. Will want to change into something better. Always changing like the words do. Always singing different songs.

Leave a Reply

