Painted With Love

I love to paint! I rediscovered it about a year ago and have been experimenting with it off and on for almost a year now (between moving, working, writing and the odds and ends that pop up everywhere).

I thought it might be interesting to take pictures of the process. Especially on this painting because of how long it took. This was a painting I did as a gift and my husband (a talented cinematographer) filmed a bit of the process as well. It was exciting to have light reflectors, camera equipment and paint supplies combined and scattered throughout my studio.

When it was finally finished we showed the video as a kind-of intro before showing the finished piece. Here’s the link if you’d like to view the video.  http://vimeo.com/35913475 and here’s the finished piece.

It really was a great experience for both my husband and I to get a better feel for each other’s art forms. Him talking about cameras and angles and me about colors and textures. It was hard not to laugh sometimes when he would zoom in on my face … big lens right there in front of me, and other times I was so lost in what I was doing I probably messed up some of his shots. I was always surprised at the great angles and shots he could get in that tiny space. Anyway, I hope you all enjoy this little peak into my studio. Let me know what you think!

4 thoughts on “Painted With Love

Leave a Reply

