A Peek at my Day Job: The Design Process of a Flyer

Hey everybody! It’s been a busy week of designing and I finally have a little free time on my hands…oddly enough I’m still thinking about design so I thought I’d share with you the design process of a flyer I did earlier this week. This was a fun one for me!

I love the idea of mixing different fonts in a kind-of typography art. As you can see, originally I was going to have the hamburger and drink off to the side, but found it was taking away from the typography, so I decided to have the items peeking out from behind the text instead. I liked the way it turned out. Let me know what you think!

4 thoughts on “A Peek at my Day Job: The Design Process of a Flyer

      1. Shyannah

        Yes, Photoshop CS5. I adore this program. The possibilities are endless. And the tutorials you can find online are more valuable than going to college for it (believe it or not) : )

Leave a Reply

